Group Members

Prof. Brent C. Melot


Brent C. Melot

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

melot@usc.edu

Office: SGM 213

Phone: 213.740.1102

Fax: 213.740.2701

Departmental Page

CV





Graduate Students


Abbey Neer

Abbey Neer

neer@usc.edu

Office: SGM 213

B.S. Florida State University 2013




Erica Howard

Erica Howard

eshoward@usc.edu

Office: SGM 213

B.S. The Ohio State 2014






JoAnna Milam-Guerrero

JoAnna Milam-Guerrero

milamgue@usc.edu

Office: SGM 213

B.S. Baylor University 2009

M.Sc. Cal State Long Beach 2015






Ariel Nessl

Ariel Nessl

aevaughn@usc.edu

Coadvised with Alex Benderskii

Office: SGM 213/SSC 601

B.S. UC Davis 2014






Taylor Hodgkins

Taylor Hodgkins

thodgkin@usc.edu

Coadvised with Mark Thompson

Office: SGM 215

B.S. Louisiana State University 2014






Bethany Seckman

Bethany Seckman

seckman@usc.edu

Coadvised with Mark Thompson

Office: SGM 213

B.S. SUNY Binghamton 2016






Nicholas Bashian

Nick Bashian

nbashian@usc.edu

Office: SGM 213

B.S. The Ohio State 2016











Undergraduates


Sabrina Mir

Sabrina Mir

sabrinym@usc.edu

B.S. Biochemistry, University of Southern California, 2021




Saran Kaba

Saran Kaba

skaba@usc.edu

B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Southern California 2020




Nicole Spence

Nicole Spence

nrspence@usc.edu

B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Southern California 2020




Michelle Zhang

Michelle Zhang

zhengmic@usc.edu

B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Southern California, 2019




Joseph Stiles

Joseph Stiles

jstiles@usc.edu

B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Southern California, 2019




Angela Yang

Angela Yang

yangange@usc.edu

B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Southern California, 2019




Lilly Shanahan

Lilly Shanahan

lshanaha@usc.edu

B.S. Chemistry, University of Southern California, 2018












High School Students


Allyson Ee

Allyson Ee

eeallysonmei@gmail.com

Palos Verdes Peninsula High School 2018












Postdocs


No open positions available at this time

Alumni


Shiliang Zhou

B.S. University of Science and Technology of China 2011

Ph.D. University of Southern California 2017


Kelsey Bass

B.S. Missouri University of Science and Technology 2013

M.Sc. University of Southern California 2016


Veronika Fischer

B.S. University of Southern California 2017


Justin So

B.S. University of Southern California 2017


Kyle Nolan

B.S. University of Southern California 2016


April Lopez Bermudez

B.S. University of Southern California 2015